Deciphering the deep dynamics of electric charge

Research led by Oak Ridge National Laboratory's Marti Checa and Liam Collins has pioneered a groundbreaking approach, described in the journal Nature Communications, toward understanding the behavior of an electric charge ...

Einstein Probe lifts off on a mission to monitor the X-ray sky

The Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) spacecraft Einstein Probe lifted off on a Chang Zheng (Long March) 2C rocket from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center in China at 15:03 CST / 07:03 GMT / 08:03 CET on 9 January 2024. ...

New mapping method illuminates druggable sites on proteins

Identifying new ways to target proteins involved in human diseases is a priority for many researchers around the world. However, discovering how to alter the function of these proteins can be difficult, especially in live ...

Face to face with sun-eclipsing Proba-3

Through exquisite, millimeter-scale, formation flying, the dual satellites making up ESA's Proba-3 will accomplish what was previously a space mission impossible: Cast a precisely held shadow from one platform to the other, ...

Japan moon lander enters lunar orbit

Japan's SLIM space probe entered the moon's orbit on Monday in a major step towards the country's first successful lunar landing, expected next month.

page 1 from 40