YouTube on Wednesday began allowing users to share "private" videos among an unlimited number of other people.
The Google-owned video-sharing site, in a post on the YouTube blog, said only people who receive a link to an "unlisted video" can watch it and it will not appear in YouTube's public pages or search results.
YouTube said there is no limit to the number of people who can view an "unlisted video" and a user does not need a YouTube account to watch it.
"You'll get a link when you upload the video and then it's up to you to decide whom to share it with," YouTube said.
YouTube previously set at 25 the number of people who could view a video privately and they needed to have a YouTube account to do so.
Explore further: YouTube video playback pages get a new look